top of page
  • Writer's pictureNews about Hugo

Talent and Trophies

Students of National Institute of Event Management (NIEM) had the audience in a thrall while displaying their organising skills at the Mr and Miss University and College Idol All India finale at Bhaidas Hall on November 23. It was a fun filled evening with the audience wanting more by the end of it.

The Judges of the show

The show was conceptualised and powered by Dr Hoshi Bhiwandiwalla and Dr Rajiv Zaveri, supported by Niti Bengali, Shahaan Chesan, Karna Upadhyay, Priyesh Sagar, Sweta Borker, Rushabh Jain, Vikram Majithia, Karan Ganatra, Pratik Sheth and Jeeshan Contractor, and the colours were added by the trainees, Hemu Sinha and his Hemu Sinha Academy of Dance, trainers Anken, Ankit and Prajakta, choreographer David Whitbread, Dr Mayekar, Mickey Mehta, Harpreet Bacher, famous choreographers Sameer and Arsh Tanna.

Actress Urvashi Dholakia

The show hosts were Hugo D’Souza and Megan Fernandes. Producer-director Vipul Shah of Sunshine Pictures, Mr and Mrs Morani of Cineyug and JD Majethia of Hats Off Production, provided the star power at the event.

Actor Vidyut Jammwal

The esteemed panel of judges for College Idol was Aashin Shah and for MMU, Jamnadas Majethia, Mickey Mehta, Mohomed Morani, Lucky Morani, Longie Fernandes and Aditi Pohankar were part of the jury.

Actor Freddy Daruwala

The celebrities who graced the show were filmmaker Sajid Khan, actors Shakti Arora, Freddy Daruwala, Vidyut Jamwal, Urvashi Dholakia and Bidita Bag.

TV star Shatki Arora

Ankur Shinde and Nishita Rathod bagged the College Idol title, followed by Anup Pandey and Saloni Deshmukh in second place, and Anandraj Birje and Devangi Vyas in third place. In Mr and Miss University contest, winners of the various sub events were Divya Shetty as Miss Smile.

Actress Bidita Bag also made her presence felt at the event

Shaibaz Kokni as Mr Robust and Hemal Ingle as Miss Ten. Prateek Desai and Aditi Bhagat won the Mr and Miss Photogenic contest.

Sajid Khan with Rajiv and Dr. Bhiwandiwalla

Lapping up awards in the audience choice category were Sagar Arora and Aditi Bhagat. Laveena Keswani, Jaydeep Panchwadkar and Onkar Dhayapule were adjudged best dancers by Hemu Sinha Dance Academy.

Winners of Mr. & Ms. University In the main contest, Jaydeep Panchwadkar and Ankita Kharat were second runners-up while Raj Taware and Laveena Keswani bagged the second position. Shaibaz Kokni was crowned as Mr University and Hemal Ingle as Miss University.

Winners of College Idol

There was a performance by Hemu Sinha Dance Academy team; the act was choreographed by Hemu Sinha and Anken Sen.

Source: by Special Feature Team, Bollywood News

156 views0 comments


bottom of page